007

This post is revisited from my WIX blog and the challenge was completed quite a while ago.

 

Dear all,

OK, so I was nominated by the lovely Cinta Garcia @Austenite78 (author of the fabarooney Little Nani stories) for the 777 Challenge and these be the rules (bet I mess them up) but it’s just for fun so it’s aaaaaaall good:-

Write 7 sentences from pages 7 or 77 of my book or work in progress.

I considered my raunchy WIP but you should see what’s on page 7! Ha ha ha! I decided on page 77 of Poker Face instead to save any embarrassment.

So, here goes:-

 

Danny poked the box with his pen and then ran the nib of it through the tape on the top, splitting it open. He looked up at her as he gingerly lifted one of the flaps and then peered inside before scrunching his nose up and letting it drop back down again.

“You OK?” he asked and she folded her arms tightly across her chest. “Want to go get some air while I deal with this?” he encouraged kindly and she did, desperately, but she shook her head just as Mr Alessi stepped into the room behind her.

“Problem?” he asked and Danny pointed his pen at the carpet and then the box, letting him make his own mind up.

“Ruby was handed it in the street and told to give it to you,” he informed him and Mr Alessi looked her over as if assessing for damage.

“Ahhh, Ruby, are you OK? (Dun dun duuuuuuuuun!)

 

This snippet is from chapter 12, Special Delivery and, far be it from me to tell you what to do, but I would quite like you to think ‘Ooooh what’s in the box! What’s in the box!’ 😀

OK so now I have to nominate 7 bloggers that I admire to take the challenge. It can be 7 sentences from anything you have written, to include any work in progress or blog post. I am therefore nominating:-  (These were who I nominated at the time)

Victoria Pearson

 

Julia Hughes

 

Stephen Spencer

 

Steven Katriel

 

The 40 Year Old DG @sthurley49

 

Julie @RiverofTimeFan

 

Alan Shaw @Billypike

 

All the best guys and it would be so lovely to see you taking up the challenge! 😀

 

Jess 😀 x

