007

The wonderful Maria Godley (this is her blog  http://marie-mariegodleybooks.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/words-we-want-to-hear.html?spref=fb ) tagged me in ‘The next big thing’ blog hop. It’s always so lovely when someone thinks of you and I was well happy when Maria asked me to take part. I know I’ve just taken part in this particular hop but that’s because I’m a donkey and I said yes to three different and quite lovely people and then realised that they were all inviting me to do the same thing. Rather than not accept the fabarooney invitations, I decided I would do them on three different works in progress. Not sure if I’m breaking the rules but…you know…I’m a rule breaker! Get me! Anyways, a massive thank you to Maria and please visit her wonderful blog, you won’t be disappointed.

 

Okay so now I’m going to attempt to answer the following questions:-

 

1.  What is the working title of your current/next book?

Poker Face III…I haven’t thought of a proper title yet! Sorry!

 

2.  Where did the idea come from?

Well basically finishing book two pretty much gave me the idea for writing a book three, it kind of seemed like the next logical step ha ha! No, in all seriousness, the plot developed because there were just so many things that I wanted the characters to do and experience.

 

3.  What genre does your book fall under?

The Poker Face series is a young adult/crossover series that seems to appeal to lots of different people both male and female, young and…a little bit older.

 

4 .  What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition?

I’m rubbish at this question and I just don’t know. I will go check google images now and do a ‘young fit actor/actress’ search and then come back…wait…I’m just checking…computer is slow…nope, sorry, I am officially rubbish at casting actors!

 

5.  What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Ruby Palmer is forced to grow up pretty quick and, though she’s not a stranger to loss, nothing she’s experienced so far in her turbulent and dangerous life has prepared her for what’s to come.

 

6.  Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Self published, let’s call it a career thing 🙂

 

7.  How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?

I wrote books one, two and three at the same time (so not very long) but I’m sure the edit will take an eternity!

 

8.  What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Erm…Poker Face and The Puppet Master??? He he ha ha ho ho  ho I’m being clever and annoying, I know this 😀

 

9.  Who or what inspired you to write this book?

The characters, Ruby, Danny and Alessi mostly. The more I write about them the more opportunities they create for me to write about. They are like model characters and they make it all so easy.

 

10. What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?

This book brings in a couple of new characters, some stay, some go and some will break your heart. It has been read by just a couple of people so far and they laughed, cried and once again rooted all the way for Ruby. This book takes the characters on an emotional journey and Ruby continues to show that when it comes to getting even, she’s the best!

 

Right, I’m done and would like to name Justine Manzano (@justine_manzanohttp://justinemanzano.wordpress.com/ as ‘The Next Big Thing’. Right, your turn, Justine! 😀

